Meet the Team

Thumbnail

Kristi Lawhorn

Design Developer & Administration
kristi@southerncapitalservices.com

Kristi Lawhorn has been with Southern Capital Services, Inc. since 2008, both part time and full time. During her experience with the company, she has been involved in project management, designing, event planning, and administrative work.

Learn More

Charlotte Straight

Comptroller, Trading & Compliance
charlotte@southerncapitalservices.com

Charlotte Straight brings to Southern Capital over 20 years of community banking experience where she served in many capacities including human resources, vendor management, and accounts payable.

Learn More

Michelle Hunt

CFP®
Ramsey Preferred Coach, Office Manager
michelle@southerncapitalservices.com

Michelle Hunt was with Southern Capital Services, Inc. at its inception in 1982. It was during these formative years for Southern Capital Services, Inc. that Michelle earned her CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ certification and taught the “Successful Money Management” seminars.  

Learn More

Eric Nager

CRPS®
Investment Advisor Representative
eric@southerncapitalservices.com

Eric is a Dave Ramsey SmartVestor Pro to help with your retirement, college savings, and other investments.

As a SmartVestor Pro…

Learn More

David Lindsey

CFP®
Treasurer
david@southerncapitalservices.com

David E. Lindsey is a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ professional and has been active in the investment industry since 1986.

Learn More

Terry Nager

CFP®, CLU®, ChFC®
President
terry@southerncapitalservices.com

Terry earned his bachelor’s in “Business Administration” from Principia College. He became a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER ™ professional in 1980, becoming the second CFP® in the Mobile, Alabama area.

Learn More